Our motto says it all: "We would like to ride in zoomer which is not easily defeated by anyone."

Members Rides Members Rides   TR Ride of the Month TR ROTM   * Ride Utility   Scoot TV Scoot TV   Support TR buy a shirt! TR Store * Login * Register
* FAQ 

Needs Training Wheels
Needs Training Wheels

Years on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TR

The way it should be
 Post subject: Motorcycle license?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:07 pm 
Here in az I have been told by DMV and local police that you "technically" need a motorcycle license to operate a ruckus on main streets, but I have been pulled over multiple times and not one of them have mentioned it to me. So I was wondering if you guys out in Hawaii have had any issues with this? I've heard that if you register them under moped you don't need one but I'm not too sure I trust that. I've been riding scoots for about 3 years now and have never had a motorcycle license but I don't want to go threw the hassle of shipping my ruckus from mainland to end up getting hassled about not having a license. Also how does the registration/safety check/insurance work with them when they are stretched/fattied and have exhaust? Moving that far away from home on my own has already become stressful enough so Any help/tips would be much appreciated

Needs Training Wheels
Needs Training Wheels

The way it should be
 Post subject: Re: Motorcycle license?
PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:19 pm 
No one knows?

Needs Training Wheels
Needs Training Wheels

The way it should be
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:08 pm 
Ttt

One of Us
One of Us

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:33 pm 
When I visit Kauai, an M1 license is required to rent a scooter, so I'm guessing every island should have the same law? :meh:

viewtopic.php?f=93&t=88013

Shot Caller
Shot Caller
Years on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TR

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:32 pm