Our motto says it all: "We would like to ride in zoomer which is not easily defeated by anyone."

Members Rides Members Rides   TR Ride of the Month TR ROTM   * Ride Utility   Scoot TV Scoot TV   Support TR buy a shirt! TR Store * Login * Register
* FAQ 

n00bie

Years on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TR

Post subject: Pegs
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 4:06 pm 
Im probably going to get alot of crap from people for asking this question but im new to the totalruckus community. i am really needing some help. i want to put pegs on the good ole ruck and i was wondering where to get some. Are they just bicycle pegs or can i order some already made for the ruckus? please let me know. Thanks guys

One of Us
One of Us
Years on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TRYears on TR

Post subject: Re: Pegs
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 4:11 pm 
WessNile wrote:
Im probably going to get alot of crap from people for asking this question but im new to the totalruckus community. i am really needing some help. i want to put pegs on the good ole ruck and i was wondering where to get some. Are they just bicycle pegs or can i order some already made for the ruckus? please let me know. Thanks guys

You have many choices...up to you to decide which ones you want.

BMX pegs ...you can get them about anywhere...Target...bicycle shop...etc. They are your cheapest bet...if you get ones that are a bit long...you'd have to shave the bottom off so that it won't catch the ground.

Motorcycle frame sliders...these are a bit more expensive and shorter. If your feet could sit on them...they are great. They are supposed to be use for motorcycles to prevent frame damage when wiping out. If you get some real nice ones, they will have rubber/plastic pucks so that it just scrapes off if you ever catch ground. These will be the most expensive